Our Hall

Local Lodge 1943 Union Hall


Founded on January 20, 1943 as the Armco Employees Independent Federation, (AEIF), IAM Local Lodge 1943 has become one of the largest Local Unions in the State of Ohio. Located in Middletown, Ohio we represent nearly 2000 workers at Cleveland-Cliffs's fully integrated steel mill, Pilot Chemical, Bowling Transportation, and Cummins. Throughout our long history we have successfully bargained for a secure, solid middle-class livelihood for our members during their careers and throughout their retirement. On July 27th in 2006, we affiliated with the International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers, further enhancing the services and influence provided for our membership.

Workers We Represent

Cleveland-Cliffs
Pilot Chemical
Bowling Transportation
Cummins

Newsletters


Subscribe To Updates:










Announcements


Local Lodge 1943 Picnic


Local Lodge 1943 Picnic This year the Union picnic will be at Stricker’s Grove located at 11490 Hamilton Cleves Road Hamilton, Ohio 45013 on July 11, 2021.  Tickets will be available beginning Monday, June 21st – Wednesday, July 7th at y ...

Cleveland-Cliffs 1st Quarter Profit Sharing


Profit per ton was $19.24.  The profit sharing pool is determined by 7.5% of Profits between $10 and $50 per ton, and 10% of profits above $50 per ton.   For the 1st quarter, the Middletown Works share of the profit sharing pool is $354,504 ...





Next Membership Meeting: 07/08/21


The second Thursday of every month.



Next Cleveland-Cliffs Steward's Day: 07/06/21


The first Tuesday of every month.

Executive Board

Neil Douglas
Neil Douglas
President/Directing Business Representative ndouglas@ll1943.org
Kevin Cobb
Kevin Cobb
Secretary Treasurer/Business Representative kcobb@ll1943.org
Shawn Coffey
Shawn Coffey
Vice President/Grievance Chairperson scoffey@ll1943.org
Bill Heater
Bill Heater
Recording Secretary/Benefits Chairperson wheater@ll1943.org
Ed Baker
Ed Baker
Committeeperson ebaker@ll1943.org
Tim Combs
Tim Combs
Committeeperson tcombs@ll1943.org
Jason Black
Jason Black
Committeeperson jblack@ll1943.org
Greg Azbill
Greg Azbill
Committeeperson gazbill@ll1943.org
Shawn Hogsten
Shawn Hogsten
Committeeperson shogsten@ll1943.org


Special Committees

Wayne Heitfeld
Wayne Heitfeld
Safety Chairperson wheitfield@ll1943.org
Jeff Geier
Jeff Geier
Rate and Incentive/Job Bids jgeier@ll1943.org
William Parman
William Parman
Educator/Training Director wparman@ll1943.org
Ryan Gaunt
Ryan Gaunt
Organizer rgaunt@ll1943.org


Staff

Barb Perkins
Barb Perkins
Senior Administrative Assistant bperkins@ll1943.org

Contact Us

Send a message to us

Our location

1100 Crawford St, Middletown, OH 45044 (513) 423-6573 rgaunt@ll1943.org