Our Hall

Local Lodge 1943 Union Hall


Founded on January 20, 1943 as the Armco Employees Independent Federation, (AEIF), IAM Local Lodge 1943 has become one of the largest Local Unions in the State of Ohio. Located in Middletown, Ohio we represent nearly 2000 workers at Cleveland-Cliffs's fully integrated steel mill, Pilot Chemical, Bowling Transportation, and Cummins. Throughout our long history we have successfully bargained for a secure, solid middle-class livelihood for our members during their careers and throughout their retirement. On July 27th in 2006, we affiliated with the International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers, further enhancing the services and influence provided for our membership.

Workers We Represent

Cleveland-Cliffs
Pilot Chemical
Bowling Transportation
Cummins

Newsletters


Announcements


Contract Amendment Vote


The results for the Cleveland Cliffs Contract Amendment vote are as follows: Total Votes: 1075 Yes Votes: 1005 No Votes: 69 Spoiled Ballots: 1 Total Cleveland Cliffs memebers: 1825 Percent Voted: 59% ...

Cleveland Cliffs Apprenticeship Informational Meetings


We will be having Apprenticeship Informational Meetings at the Union Hall on Tuesday, September 14th, for any Cleveland Cliffs employee interested in bidding on the Apprenticeship Programs.  We will have Instructors available for a question and answe ...





Next Membership Meeting: 12/08/22


The second Thursday of every month.



Next Cleveland-Cliffs Steward's Day: 12/06/22


The first Tuesday of every month.

Executive Board

Shawn Coffey
Shawn Coffey
President/Directing Business Representative scoffey@ll1943.org
Kevin Cobb
Kevin Cobb
Secretary Treasurer/Business Representative kcobb@ll1943.org
Jason Black
Jason Black
Vice President/Grievance Chairperson jblack@ll1943.org
Bill Heater
Bill Heater
Recording Secretary/Benefits Chairperson wheater@ll1943.org
Ed Baker
Ed Baker
Committeeperson ebaker@ll1943.org
Mike Burt
Mike Burt
Committeeperson mburt@ll1943.org
Jeremy Higgins
Jeremy Higgins
Committeeperson jhiggins@ll1943.org
Greg Azbill
Greg Azbill
Committeeperson gazbill@ll1943.org


Special Committees

Wayne Heitfeld
Wayne Heitfeld
Safety Chairperson wheitfeld@ll1943.org
Jeff Geier
Jeff Geier
Rate and Incentive/Job Bids jgeier@ll1943.org
William Parman
William Parman
Educator/Training Director wparman@ll1943.org
Mike Fink
Mike Fink
Organizer mfink@ll1943.org


Staff

Barb Perkins
Barb Perkins
Senior Administrative Assistant bperkins@ll1943.org

Contact Us

Send a message to us


Our location

1100 Crawford St, Middletown, OH 45044 (513) 423-6573 mfink@ll1943.org